Library Board of Trustees

The Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. (with the exception of November and December for the third Wednesday of the month.)

Due to the state of emergency in New Jersey regarding COVID-19 and pursuant to A-3850/S-2294 (Approved P.L.2020, c.11., 3/20/2020), Moorestown Library board meetings will be conducted by electronic means. Login information for the meeting can be obtained by registering for the meeting via the library events calendar or by emailing Public participation comments may be emailed to

Current members of the Board are:

  • Deanne Bertino, President
  • Jamie Boren, Secretary
  • Jacqueline Brownell, Moorestown Township Schools representative
  • Micki Ginsberg
  • Caroline Joyce, Treasurer
  • Mary McMahon
  • Beth Misselhorn
  • Christine Spirgel
  • Kevin Aberant, Township Manager
  • Joan Serpico, Library Director


2022 Meeting agendas and minutes

Note: Minutes and agendas are in PDF form and require the free Adobe Reader to view.


Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
January 26
February 23
March 23
April 27
May 25
June 22
July 27
August 24
September 28
October 26
November 16
December 21

Library Board Bylaws

2021 Minutes and Agendas
2020 Minutes and Agendas
2019 Minutes and Agendas
2018 Minutes and Agendas
2017 Minutes and Agendas
2016 Minutes and Agendas

2020 Audit of Financial Statements
2019 Audit of Financial Statements
2018 Audit of Financial Statements